Oakland becoming “Next Level Fucked Up” as police search for guy who shot 80 year old lady

by sanjosebarstool

laguna-shooting

 

oh_gif-1

KRON 4 – An 80-year-old woman is in stable condition after she was shot in the 4100 block of Laguna Avenue in Oakland on Tuesday morning.

She was taken to the hospital after being shot in the arm.

The victim was home alone at around 10:30 a.m. when a man forced entry into the home and shot her, Oakland police spokeswoman Officer Johnna Watson said.

The suspect is described as African American male in his 20s, 6’0” tall, 175 pounds and wearing dark clothing. At this time it is unknown if this suspect acted alone or with others, police said.

Let me preface this by saying, I have never lived in Oakland and I am white. I am on par with this guy but with a better wardrobe and I lift weights.

boom

Okay, got that out of the way.

I’m no expert in the G-code, however being like every other above middle class white person, I have seen the entire series of the Wire and fancy myself as a novice when it comes to certain credo’s and honor codes. There are certain elements to “the game” as it would be known, such as no action on Sunday aka “The Sunday Truce.” I cite again, The Wire:

Another facet of the g-code would be of course to best not to involve “citizens” or those not involved in the game. Involving citizens brings heat, heat brings police, police brings prison. Thus I am mystified as to why someone would go ahead and shoot an 80 year old woman in the community. Granted, she probably was an easy mark for the theft, but have you no shame? On top of that, he couldn’t just push her down he had to shoot her? What’s wrong with this guy? Makes me believe that this is definitely an end user to trying to score fast cash and happened to get a piece. If that’s not true and this is the game as it is now in Oakland, I’m never going as close as Fremont, because if an 80 year old grandma from the hood can get shot, imagine what would happen to me:

1619540_718979967366_110891681_n

 

I would straight up get the Major Duncan Heyward treatment for even stepping foot in the county I am so offensive.

